Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,069 Views)

Error for single layer size is 1 G

1069 Views, 3 Replies
05-23-2012 01:04 PM

Hi there,

 

When I load shp file which is bigger than several hundreds of MB, I found MapGuide always shows error. What solution for this issue? Thank you.

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 4 (1,065 Views)

Re: Error for single layer size is 1 G

05-23-2012 07:55 PM in reply to: swimming123

Are you using Load Procedures? They aren't really meant for loading files of this size.

 

For files of this size you should consider using aliases. Then you just create Feature Sources that point to your aliased SHP files instead.

 

- Jackie

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 3 of 4 (1,062 Views)

Re: Error for single layer size is 1 G

05-23-2012 09:24 PM in reply to: jackie.ng
What if I load the data to PostGIS first. Then I can create create Feature Source that point to the database?
Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 4 of 4 (1,059 Views)

Re: Error for single layer size is 1 G

05-23-2012 10:32 PM in reply to: swimming123

Sure that works, whatever suits you. I am simply saying loading spatial data with Load Procedures is not suitable for really large files.

 

- Jackie

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.