Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
ktamm
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-08-2006
Message 1 of 4 (330 Views)

Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

330 Views, 3 Replies
04-11-2012 01:54 PM

We are able to setup a connection to our database. Where the problem is, is the field selected in the primary table and the field from the SDF are the same, but when we go to view the data joined we see the fileds from the SDF and only the field names from the table. Thedata does not populate the jioned fields.

Any suggestions?

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 2 of 4 (300 Views)

Re: Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

05-09-2012 06:12 PM in reply to: ktamm
i would make sure the column in the sdf is the exact type in sql sever, for example both INT
Contributor
ktamm
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-08-2006
Message 3 of 4 (295 Views)

Re: Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

05-10-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: ktamm

Thank you for the suggestion. Yes, we have made sure that this is the case for all fields.

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 4 of 4 (294 Views)

Re: Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

05-10-2012 05:24 AM in reply to: ktamm
i would recommend storing the spatial data in SQL server rather than SDF, then you can join in a view
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.