Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
s.klein
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 1 of 5 (487 Views)

Connecting to PostGIS 2.0

487 Views, 4 Replies
01-26-2012 07:35 AM

Hello,

 

i want to connect the AIMS 2012 to a PostgreSQL-DB with PostGIS 2.0 installed.

In Autodesk Infrastructure Studio i'm able to make a data connection so that the schema shows up in the preview.

When i create a layer, no geometry is shown up in the preview...

 

With Desktop-GIS like ArcMap or QGIS i can establish a connection without problems, so i think geometry columns are right in PostgreSQL 8.4/PostGIS 2.0.

 

Has anybody solved a problem like that yet?

 

SK

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 282
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: Connecting to PostGIS 2.0

01-26-2012 05:43 PM in reply to: s.klein

The FDO provider that comes with AIMS 2012 does not support PostGIS 2.0

 

- Jackie

Contributor
s.klein
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 3 of 5 (475 Views)

Re: Connecting to PostGIS 2.0

01-26-2012 10:43 PM in reply to: jackie.ng

sorry to hear that...

will fdo support postgis 2.0 in the nearer future?

Active Member
pian2000
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
Message 4 of 5 (426 Views)

Re: Connecting to PostGIS 2.0

03-19-2012 01:16 AM in reply to: s.klein

when you make the data connect can you view the attribute? and also when ceating for layer are you able to select the field? 

 

 

Contributor
s.klein
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 5 of 5 (423 Views)

Re: Connecting to PostGIS 2.0

03-19-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: s.klein

yes, i'm able to view the attributes and i can select the different attributes creating a layer... but the layer doesn't show up in the preview or weblayout. with postgis 1.5.3 it's working well.. i think aims can't handle the geometry cause it's stored in postgis 2.0 on an other way then in 1.5.3 and fdo doesn't support the postgis 2.0 geometry yet...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.