Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
spadana
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2008
Message 1 of 6 (95 Views)

Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

95 Views, 5 Replies
02-18-2008 12:31 AM
hi
when i write unicode character in mapGuide layer it show unknown symbol ,
how can i use unicode in mapGuide?
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 2 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-18-2008 05:18 AM in reply to: spadana
Spandana,

You have to be more specific, which code are you using, which is problematic to you?..

Regards,
Guide
Contributor
spadana
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2008
Message 3 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-18-2008 10:23 PM in reply to: spadana
hi Guide
thanks for your attention, you'r right , i am specific but not more,
in fact my language is persian (farsi), i want to write persian (farsi) in MapGuide, MapGuide doesn't support farsi font.
do you know what is my problem ?
do you have any suggestion?

Message was edited by: spadana
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 4 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-19-2008 02:42 AM in reply to: spadana
Spandana,

When you say unicode do you mean special character?
Eg... Degree Symbol can ne represented in AutoCAD as %%u Correct?
Where as you can't use the same character to display in MapGuide. instead we give our Alt+0176..
Is your ? something similar ?...

Let me know, by the way which company do you work?

Regards,
Guide..
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 5 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-19-2008 02:44 AM in reply to: spadana
I am sorry i didn't read your full message, i don't know about that font..

Regards,
Guide
Contributor
spadana
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2008
Message 6 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-19-2008 10:44 PM in reply to: spadana
hi,
it seems that you don't know persian language, i work in IT Company in iran ,
for example i want to set
legeng label= لایه خیابانها
in map layer properties.
I try to find the answer,
thank you
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!