Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
spadana
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2008
Message 1 of 6 (94 Views)

Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

94 Views, 5 Replies
02-18-2008 12:31 AM
hi
when i write unicode character in mapGuide layer it show unknown symbol ,
how can i use unicode in mapGuide?
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 2 of 6 (94 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-18-2008 05:18 AM in reply to: spadana
Spandana,

You have to be more specific, which code are you using, which is problematic to you?..

Regards,
Guide
Contributor
spadana
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2008
Message 3 of 6 (94 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-18-2008 10:23 PM in reply to: spadana
hi Guide
thanks for your attention, you'r right , i am specific but not more,
in fact my language is persian (farsi), i want to write persian (farsi) in MapGuide, MapGuide doesn't support farsi font.
do you know what is my problem ?
do you have any suggestion?

Message was edited by: spadana
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 4 of 6 (94 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-19-2008 02:42 AM in reply to: spadana
Spandana,

When you say unicode do you mean special character?
Eg... Degree Symbol can ne represented in AutoCAD as %%u Correct?
Where as you can't use the same character to display in MapGuide. instead we give our Alt+0176..
Is your ? something similar ?...

Let me know, by the way which company do you work?

Regards,
Guide..
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 5 of 6 (94 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-19-2008 02:44 AM in reply to: spadana
I am sorry i didn't read your full message, i don't know about that font..

Regards,
Guide
Contributor
spadana
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2008
Message 6 of 6 (94 Views)

Re: Can MapGuide suports unicode(utf8)?How?

02-19-2008 10:44 PM in reply to: spadana
hi,
it seems that you don't know persian language, i work in IT Company in iran ,
for example i want to set
legeng label= لایه خیابانها
in map layer properties.
I try to find the answer,
thank you
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.