Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,326 Views)

Anybody know watermark function is working in AIMS2013

1326 Views, 3 Replies
09-14-2012 12:34 PM

I try to add a watermark to my map using AIMS2013, but is does not work. It should be straightforward to use studio to do the work, some reason, it doesn't work.Anybody tried? Any suggestion? By the way, I using flexible layout and all the layers I added into base layer group.

Contributor
wilsonherrera
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-30-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,200 Views)

Re: Anybody know watermark function is working in AIMS2013

10-19-2012 09:50 AM in reply to: swimming123

did you created a watermark symbol? once you created it, you attached the watermark at the layer or attached the watermark to the map? you should also watch the watermark position, it could be hidden behind another object (like the overview map)

i have several maps with watermarks and never experienced any kind of troubles.

 

also, check the image properties, in size and format.

 

 

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 3 of 4 (1,195 Views)

Re: Anybody know watermark function is working in AIMS2013

10-19-2012 01:29 PM in reply to: wilsonherrera

 In my case, I put all the data in BaseLayerGroup (fusion viewer),  so watermark is not show. If I add a regular layer group with light data, my watremark will show if I do the zoom function, but it still doesn't show at the very beginning when the map just loaded. Thanks for your reply.

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 4 of 4 (1,171 Views)

Re: Anybody know watermark function is working in AIMS2013

10-21-2012 10:51 PM in reply to: swimming123

To my knowledge, watermarks aren't rendered for tiled base layers. So if your Map Definition has watermarks but no dynamic layers (ie. All layers are base layers), Fusion won't create the necessary OL sub-layer that renders out the dynamic layers, where watermarks will be composited into the overlay image.

 

Suggested workaround: Add a blank dynamic layer to your Map Definition

 

- Jackie

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!