Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 6 (707 Views)

AIMS 2013 REDLINE

707 Views, 5 Replies
09-25-2012 12:24 PM

I found redline tool in AIMS2013 is pretty hard to use. First step is "Manage Redline", just let you save a layer and add to map, don't do not digitization; second step to "edit redline", then it start to Digitization, unfortunately it always ask you to add the text name for the digitized feature, then the map auto-refresh, all the digitied feature will lost agian. Am I doing the correct way? Anybody tried this tool? Thank you.

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 6 (702 Views)

Re: AIMS 2013 REDLINE

09-25-2012 08:44 PM in reply to: swimming123

Your aforementioned usability problems were addressed, but the updated widget didn't make it into AIMS 2013

 

- Jackie

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 3 of 6 (697 Views)

Re: AIMS 2013 REDLINE

09-26-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: jackie.ng

Can I download the updated widget and put it into AIMS2013?

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 4 of 6 (681 Views)

Re: AIMS 2013 REDLINE

09-26-2012 10:46 PM in reply to: swimming123

You could do that, but you would need to also rebuild the fusionSF-compressed.js as well, so it has the updated widget code included.

 

- Jackie

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 5 of 6 (674 Views)

Re: AIMS 2013 REDLINE

09-27-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: jackie.ng

Where can I download, any link? By the way, how to rebuild the fusionSF-compressed.js?  Thank you.

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 6 of 6 (634 Views)

Re: AIMS 2013 REDLINE

10-03-2012 09:02 AM in reply to: swimming123

I found the problem is because I use BaseLayerGroup. If I don't put layers in BaseLayerGroup, all functions work fine. But I really wish I can use BaseLayerGroup meanwhile Redline, Buffer functions all work. This way, the web can render faster.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.