Impression

Reply
Active Contributor
HC1975
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 1 of 3 (163 Views)

entity moves when switching to new layer

163 Views, 2 Replies
08-10-2009 06:37 AM
I have an Impression drawing that is made up of the model space line work from AutoCAD and then 1 sketch that contains the FILL and Block layers.

When I select an entity and assign that entity to a new layer the entity moves. I then have to use the align command to re-align to original location.

The original CAD drawing has no paperspace or viewports, everything is in model space. My model and sketch have the same scale.

Does anyone know what is causing the shift?

Thanks,
Employee
irene.chen
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 2 of 3 (163 Views)

Re: entity moves when switching to new layer

08-25-2009 07:04 PM in reply to: HC1975
Would you please send the file you used to Irene.chen@autodesk.com? I will look at it.
Active Contributor
HC1975
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 3 of 3 (163 Views)

Re: entity moves when switching to new layer

09-15-2009 01:30 PM in reply to: HC1975
thank you, we figured it out. The objects had different origin points.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!