Announcements
Visit Fusion 360 Feedback Hub, the great way to connect to our Product, UX, and Research teams. See you there!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advanced Nesting Functionality for CAM

Advanced Nesting Functionality for CAM

Support for nesting of multiple profiles and part-in-part nesting with part and sheet offsets and orientation constraints would be great!

15 Comments
Anonymous
Not applicable

I just want to pile on here and register my support for nesting.  I am looking to use Fusion 360 to route wooden parts from boards and sheet stock on a CNC router table.  I am new to CAD/CAM/CNC, but for my purposes, it would be beneficial if I could define the axis of the woodgrain both in the part I am designing and on the board being cut, as the parts in solid wood need to have a specific grain orientation.  Not sure anyone else does that (I'm looking around now at various CAM software), but thought I would mention that.

rogerfries
Explorer

Nesting, Yes Please!

Anonymous
Not applicable
Nesting is the one thing missing that I need the most as we do a lot of multiple part milling on the same stock setup

If this is something you really want I think you should look at a different Autodesk product: http://www.autodesk.com/products/trunest/overview

DataWolf
Community Visitor

An advanced Nesting function like those found in the Autodesk Truenest product is something I would love to see in Fusion 360. I design a lot of parts that ultimately come out of the same stock. The ability to select parts, specify the number of parts per stock and have those parts automatically nested in the most efficient layout possible would save me tons of time and money. Combine that with the ability to template those parts for custom engraving (i.e. specify an engraving template for the part that then pulls from a list or auto-increments) for serial numbers, names, etc. and I'll be one happy Fusion 360 user.

suzycabinet
Contributor