bysteveh09-08-201404:40 AM - edited 09-08-201404:46 AM
With the ability to create custom tabs on Items, Change Orders, and Project Explorer with the Data Standard; now, need the ability to reorder, rename, the tabs or even hide the standard tabs that come with the product.
I have come up with a new tab for the Items and CO's and would like to move our custom tab to the front of the list and use our custom tab rather than the out-of the box tab.
Vault Feature Request: When you obsolete an item it should obsolete all previous revisions, released or not.
Obsolete Items are still viewable in Web Client because some previous revisions are released
Ref: previous Autodesk case 09411810 and new Autodesk case 09515277
Also see attached Word doc with relevant context as "Obsolete Item scenario - public.doc"
The customer has the advised workflow and has asked for this feature request case be opened with Autodesk to obsolete all previous revisions, released or not.
The reasoning is so that Web Client users cannot access parts in error that are no longer in production.
The business case for this company involves 35 seats of Vault Pro 2014 and several dozen more Vault Web Client users at multiple sites routinely relying upon the accuracy of parts that are accessible as 'in production'.
They do not want obsolete parts being requisitioned or ordered as parts of extensive bills of material, for example.
They understand that this feature request will likely not be made available in Vault 2014. They have the workflow workaround in place as an alternative as detailed in the attached Obsolete Item scenario - public.doc
As a company we want to have "Auto-Select First Duplicate" item checked as a default. Please make this a global Vault Item setting vs a client side setting. We have new users all the time and this setting seems to get overlooked a lot which in turn generates a bunch of random item numbers. It would be best to control it globally.
How many times to you put something in the search box only to find that you've previously navigated to the wrong folder? And then when you move to the correct folder, Vault resets the search field and you have to type everything back in again?
This happens to me all the time. Wouldn't it be great if the search box didn't reset itself when we navigate between folders? I think so.
The Vault search text box displays "Search Projects" or "Search Vault Explorer ($)" - often when clicking in the search text box the default text is not cleared and what ever is typed is added to the default text. The result is that the search is not done correctly.
This behaviour is shown in the attached screen shot.
According to Autodesk Customer Support this behaviour has existed for several releases of the Vault.
I would like the search box default text to clear when clicking in the box to enter data.