Reply
Contributor
george
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
Accepted Solution

Why can I import dxf files, it always shows errors.

283 Views, 5 Replies
10-08-2013 02:23 AM

When I import this file,it shows error,and can not import. But I try to read with 2D CAD ,it is OK, I can see the drawing.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
innovatenate
Posts: 734
Registered: ‎11-22-2011

Re: Why can I import dxf files, it always shows errors.

10-08-2013 03:10 PM in reply to: george

Hi George!

 

I'm not sure why this dxf is not working with the translator! Thanks for sharing this file. I will forward this to the development staff for further investigation. In the meanwhile, here is a copy of the file the I first routed it through AutoCAD, exploded, and then imported into Fusion 360. Let me know if this helps or if there is anything else I may help with.

 

 



Nathan Chandler


Please use plain text.
Employee
Macro.Liu_Autodesk
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎05-26-2008

Re: Why can I import dxf files, it always shows errors.

10-11-2013 02:41 AM in reply to: george

The file has already been shared with the development team and we're working on it.

 

Thanks,

Macro Liu

Fusion QA Team

Please use plain text.
Member
atomkinder67
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-15-2014

Re: Why can I import dxf files, it always shows errors.

06-19-2014 08:22 PM in reply to: Macro.Liu_Autodesk

Hate to revive a bit of an older thread, but I'm having the same sort of issues. The file won't import and all Fusion 360 tells me is "There are some errors."

 

It opened fine in Mastercam X7 HLE.

Please use plain text.
Employee
ShirleyShi
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-08-2011

Re: Why can I import dxf files, it always shows errors.

06-19-2014 11:48 PM in reply to: atomkinder67

Hi atomkinder67,

 

Thanks for reporting this issue to us. I think we found the reason: your file has a locked layer while Fusion doens't handle it well for now. A workaround to this is: You can unlock the locked layer, save and try again in Fusion 360. I attached the file I unlocked the layer by AutoCAD and can open it in Fusion 360. We would like to fix this kind of issue later.

 

Thanks again for your input.

 


Shirley
Fusion 360 Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Please use plain text.
Employee
ShirleyShi
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-08-2011

Re: Why can I import dxf files, it always shows errors.

06-22-2014 08:28 PM in reply to: george

Actually it is partially fixed. Our developer is working on fixing the first issue for showing error(fle: Pcduino-Top.dxf, what we observed is many polylines are missing). and the second issue has a workaround and we will add the fix in next release.


Shirley
Fusion 360 Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Please use plain text.