Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to learn Fusion 360, resources???

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
CGPM
2174 Views, 16 Replies

Trying to learn Fusion 360, resources???

I am new to Fusion 360, and solid modeling, and am looking for any in-depth information available.  I have gone through most of the videos in the learning section but am looking for much more.  Perfect scenario would be a 1000 page book that describes every last detail of every option of every command.  I haven't found any books and no videos that go into very much depth.  Does anything like this exist yet?

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
jamie.q.white
in reply to: CGPM

I am learning also.  I think nothing with that much detail exists. I'm not sure it would be helpful even if it did; my approach is to try and do what I want and experiment with different commends.  People on this forum have been very helpful if you ask a specific question.

-jamie

Message 3 of 17
patrick.miller

Hi CGPM,

Have you looked into the Command Reference sections of the learning area? This area describes each option in the commands. It's not something you would sit and read through. It's closer to what Jamie described. When you are trying something and get stuck, you can look up the function of a command and it's options.

Hope this helps.

Patrick Miller

User Experience Designer
Fusion 360 Learning
Message 4 of 17
CGPM