Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$$$ question

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
arailAC
999 Views, 11 Replies

$$$ question

There may be no answer to this question yet but -

Is fusion360 expected to become a $5000 software package like SW or a $1000 application like Rhino? I work in the $1000 dollar realm (AutoCAD LT, SketchUp, modo, Rhino, etc.). Much as I'm incredibly impressed with SolidWorks & Inventor I can't, as a one man operation, justify that kind of cost for a license.

I'm just beginning to learn fusion360 and I'm curious as to where the effort takes me - to a software that is in my budgetary realm or completely out of it?

Thanks in advance for any info you can provide

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
LeonMF
in reply to: arailAC

As a home user, using this product for 3D printing, this is a key question for me as well.  

I found 123D to be too limiting, Inventor Fusion to be too bug riddled (and too discontinued) and Inventor LT to be too PC based.  I'm willing to pay for a decent 3D design program that meets my needs and it looks like Fusion 360 will be that program.  I'm excited by the possibilities if I can afford it!

Message 3 of 12
j_morgan76

I am wondering the same thing.. What is the price point of this software after beta testing is complete????

Message 4 of 12
cekuhnen
in reply to: j_morgan76

Same for me. As a single person something in the range of Rhino is ok.

Claas Kuhnen

Faculty Industrial Design – Wayne State Universit

Chair Interior Design – Wayne State University

Owner studioKuhnen – product : interface : design

Message 5 of 12
perrin_keith

How much it's going to cost?