Community
Insight Energy Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Insight Energy Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Insight Energy topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tutorials - New to GBS and Revit Energy analysis

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
ChrisBriley
1846 Views, 1 Reply

Tutorials - New to GBS and Revit Energy analysis

Is there a good FREE source for tutorials on how to use GBS, Revit, Energy analysis, etc.?  I don't mean the basic crap, I mean controling inputs and outputs, knowing how Revit analizes my project, how to avoid common errors, how to see how it sees that I can handle unusual conditions. Like an online class about the nuts and bolts of running an energy analysis.

I should start by saying that I'm very new to GBS and the Revit Energy Anaysis.  I've had trouble running an energy analysis on one of my projects.  It just kept failing without any specific reason why.  The only way I could successfully make it run (with somewhat believable results) was if I deleted everything on the interior (leaving only the shell.) The results left me with way more questions than answers. There were so many places where I could see something was wrong. I decided the first thing I'd do was figure out how to control inputs for hot water demand (which was very high for my building) and the system assumptions being used in the consumption.  For example, I'm not using gas, I'm using electricity.  In the very first forum I visited, I learned that GBS can not model electric hot water.  AT ALL. Nevermind values for efficiency.