Green Building Studio

Green Building Studio

Reply
New Member
rpreiss
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (976 Views)

Need Help Entering Project Location

976 Views, 2 Replies
12-28-2012 02:48 PM

Nothing happens after I enter the project location and an "error on page" flag appears at the bottom of the screen.

New Member
1081100245
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 2 of 3 (879 Views)

Re: Need Help Entering Project Location

01-31-2013 06:21 PM in reply to: rpreiss

ya, same things happen to me when I in My Projects > Create a New Project – Step 2 of 3. I cannot see anythigs such as google map as told in the tutorial. I type in the location in the box but nothing happen, Need help on this. Thanks

Board Manager
adam.menter
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎07-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (874 Views)

Re: Need Help Entering Project Location

02-01-2013 07:31 AM in reply to: 1081100245

For some reason, the Google maps content is coming across as insecure right now.

 

In Google Chrome you can easily get around this by clicking on the little shield icon that pops up to the right of the URL in the browser, and clicking "load anyway."

 

In IE, you get a dialogue box that asks you if you only want to load the secure content on the page. You have to click "No." - then the maps will load.

 

However, we've found that some firms' configuration of IE might prevent this dialogue box from appearing - effectively blocking access to the Google-based maps. Autodesk is doing some checking into this... but has anyone isolated the IE settings that could fix this?

 

See the screen grabs attached for the browser dialogues.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.