Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's your Fusion 360 performance like?

77 REPLIES 77
Message 1 of 78
promm
1506 Views, 77 Replies

What's your Fusion 360 performance like?

Hello,

My name is Mike Prom and I am a product manager on the Fusion 360 team.  We are looking for feedback on what is slow performance.  Specifically we would like to know what operations you are doing when you feel that Fusion is performing slow.  For example editing a feature, selecting a component for a joint, rotating the model…  We are aware of the time it can take to open or save in certain situations and work is being done to improve this.  If you can provide an archive model .f3d and give us the steps to repeat the process in which you notice the performance change it would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you for your continued engagement with the team.

Tags (1)
77 REPLIES 77
Message 2 of 78
cekuhnen
in reply to: promm

In general Fusion is pretty impressive.
The calculation of tools/features is fast.

The problem I have is the UI being sometimes sluggish.
I feel too much focus is put onto fancy effects and not on fast UI first.

For example after the Jan update opening in the dashboard the project folder list
takes 4 seconds to calculate. Thats insane.

Sketches are pretty fast while sometimes based on zoom and amount of sketches the UI seems to take a performance hit - again I think that has more to do with the UI engine.

solid and surface features again are fantastic fast - same with the time line.

The only area where I brought Fusion to its knees was opening a audi TT file with wheels.
There even selecting the model tool seconds activating the move command was incredible slow.