Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Keyshot plugin?

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
mic.nyberg
1509 Views, 3 Replies

Keyshot plugin?

Hi guys,

I'm quite new to Fusion 360 but I'm familiar with T-splines used in Rhino. I have also used Keyshot in the past. It's great to see Fusion 360 and Keyshot are getting chummy! 

One question. Working with Fusion 360 you say that the Keyshot plugin is free? Is that a trimmed down or trail version of Keyshot or is it the real deal? Do I need to buy a full version of Keyshot? Rendering with Keyshot via Fusion 360 but getting watermarks all over would be a bummer. 

Keep up the ace work!

Best,

Micael

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
colin.smith
in reply to: mic.nyberg

Hi Micael,

The Keyshot plugin for Fusion360 enables customers who have Keyshot to push Fusion360 files directly to Keyshot with live linking.  The plugin will work with the Keyshot trial but after the trial period you will need to have a full version of Keyshot in order to get rid of the water mark.

Thanks

Colin

Colin Smith
Sr. Product Manager
SketchBook
Alias Create VR (aka Project Sugarhill)
Automotive & Conceptual Design Group
Message 3 of 4
herzinj
in reply to: mic.nyberg

Hi Micael,