Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Introduce yourself!

24 REPLIES 24
Message 1 of 25
kat.ingalls
2341 Views, 24 Replies

Introduce yourself!

I think it would be good for all of us to introduce ourselves and put some faces to the names. I’ll start it off:
Share a picture, location, background, and 5 fun facts/interests.

Hey everyone! I’m Kat, and I manage the Facebook page for Fusion 360. I work in Autodesk's Portland office, and started here just over a year ago.

I’m a recent MechE grad (Cornell) with a background in product + industrial design. So, happily, Fusion 360 is near and dear to my heart because I know the collaboration between technical/engineering and creative/design is long overdue. I’m so happy to be part of this project!

5 fun facts

• I love drawing, painting and graphic design - especially enjoy watercolors and art nouveau.
  • Even though I live in the coffee capital of the US, I'm a hardcore tea enthusiast. 
  • I spent 3 months in India for an internship at a product design startup.
  • I've programmed a robot.
  • When I need a mental "time out," I knit!

Screen Shot 2013-03-29 at 4.32.26 PM.png

Kat

Fusion 360 Social & Community Manager
twitter: @adskFusion360
facebook: /fusion360
24 REPLIES 24
Message 21 of 25
VincentModena
in reply to: kat.ingalls

Hi,

I'm Vincent from Cape Town, South Africa.  We're an Autodesk Reseller on the southern tip of Africa!  Unfortunately this comes with a slow internet connection as well so I will be watching this forum from a (proverbial) distance.  Great idea but its not going to work in Africa yet.Smiley Sad

Message 22 of 25

Have you tried?
Kevin Schneider
Message 23 of 25
dejiAwodele
in reply to: cekuhnen