Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 not working

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
806 Views, 8 Replies

Fusion 360 not working

I have been using Fusion 360 for the last 3 months and I really like the tools avaliable but the performance is awfal, it crashes very often, a bit laggy and for the last 3 or 4 days I have not been able to open a document, each time I double click on a file to be opened it goes on a loading loop and never opens the file, the only way I have found of working with one (if Fusion 360 opens atall) is to right click on a file and insert it. I have a Mid 2012 Macbook Pro 13" with an i7, 16GB of RAM and a 256GB SSD with OS X Yosemite. I have uninstalled and re-installed it and nothing changed, all this started happening when I updated it last week. Does this happen to any of you and if so would you know who to fix it? I find very shaemfull to make such an expensive piece of software that doesn't even work properly, it feels like I am using an alpha version of the program, not happy at all.

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

Posted in wrong product forum - should be in the Fusion 360 forum.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous

Sorry to hear that you are having issues with Fusion 360. Can you please send us your log files that might better help us understand what is happening on your system?

Go to Help (top left corner) in the application - Diagnostics Log Files.