Community
Smoke Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Smoke Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Smoke topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smoke Experience Tutorial file trouble

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
jjl3j
331 Views, 4 Replies

Smoke Experience Tutorial file trouble

I'm new to Smoke and I'm using the Smoke Experience tutorial videos to help me learn about Smoke. I am currently on Lesson 1: Conforming XML and Basic Editing. I am at the part where I am conforming the provided FCP 10 file into Smoke. For whatever reason every time I attempt to import the files, I get an Unliked Media message and all the videos have a red triangle with an X in the status location. I do not have FCP 10 on my computer, so I do no know if that has something to do with it. What is the issue? 

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
BKM
Advisor
in reply to: jjl3j

What page/chapter of the book are you on?  I was the tech editor and everything should be fine. You don;t need to have FCP installed at all.

Flame/Smoke Editor
Check out the Premiumbeat Smoke Blog
http://www.premiumbeat.com/blog/category/smoke-2/
Message 3 of 5
jjl3j

I am not using the book. I am using the online videos. I downloaded the required toolkit that had all the video files. I have been following the tutorial videos step for step.
Message 4 of 5
BKM
Advisor

When you import an XML it doesn't automatically become linked... there is an option to search fo rmeadi and link when you import, but it's a button you have to select. 

You can simply go through the conform operations and link your video after import. 

Flame/Smoke Editor
Check out the Premiumbeat Smoke Blog
http://www.premiumbeat.com/blog/category/smoke-2/
Message 5 of 5
jjl3j
in reply to: BKM