Area :: Header
Autodesk University
The future of making things
Discussion Groups

General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
michaeldnyc
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Reference Buffer Off

19 Views, 4 Replies
05-07-2012 11:33 AM
Hello,
The reference buffer is off on the Flame Premium here. I don't see any way to turn it on, the switch is grey and does not toggle. So I can only grab one still at a time. Is this normal? Thanks for your help.
Michael
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Robert.Adam
Posts: 2,634
Registered: ‎08-25-2010

Re: Reference Buffer Off

05-07-2012 12:43 PM in reply to: michaeldnyc
Hi Michael.

Are you talking about the "Split Bar" button being disabled? Have you tried using the CTRL-B hotkey?
If that doesn't enable the split bar, then please try creating a new application user and see if that fixes the issue.

Regards,
Robert.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Flame and Smoke Customer Support
If my answer solved your issue, please click "Accept as Solution"
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
robcoulin
Posts: 502
Registered: ‎07-10-2003

Re: Reference Buffer Off

05-08-2012 12:49 AM in reply to: michaeldnyc
hi,

i guess, ive seen this before -
which version/platform/project?
probably if the button is greyed out in the UI, ctrl+b wont help much ...
as robert says - try a new user (& project) to see if it a general problem ...

robert
robert coulin
www.dreamwalks.com
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
michaeldnyc
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Re: Reference Buffer Off

05-08-2012 02:56 PM in reply to: michaeldnyc
Thanks for your reply. I tried a new user and project but it is still the same. The split bar works normally, however I can only grab one still at a time. Just below the split bar button there is a Reference Buffer button that is grey and set to off. I am using a Flame Premium 2012 Ext1 sp1.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rgnbetts
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-17-2012

Re: Reference Buffer Off

06-11-2012 09:27 PM in reply to: michaeldnyc
Hi,

The "reference buffer off" is talking about 3D LUTs and will only become active once you have a 3D LUT loaded up. Once you have a 3D LUT you can then select whether your split reference should have the LUT or not.

I hope this helps.
Flame Artist
Fin Design & Effects
Please use plain text.