Area :: Header
3ds Max 2015 Extension 1 is here

With new tools to power your pipeline
Discussion Groups

General Discussion

Reply
Member
Marakh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-20-2012

How to add new storage media?

31 Views, 2 Replies
05-20-2012 11:27 AM
Today we will install / add a new storage (stone) for Flint 2010, I'm new in linux field.
Anyone can tell me how to do this job?
What is the first step?
We have bought an external RAID Storage System trough SAS. If I made the RAID system via terminal on Mac, whether it would be problem?
Do I have to unplug all the cables belong to the first storage (fiber cables between the controller and the computer), when I'm in installation process (the new one)? I'm worried if that will affect to the running projects.

I am sorry if there are too many '?' marks


Thanks :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite*
*Expert Elite*
BKM
Posts: 3,450
Registered: ‎07-22-2003

Re: How to add new storage media?

05-21-2012 02:27 PM in reply to: Marakh
Here is the link to the docs.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=12951039&linkID=10809882

Here is the one for filesystem setup.
Autodesk® Stone® and Wire® 2010 Filesystem and Networking Guide (pdf - 1.1 MB)

Senior Flame/Smoke Editor WTHR-TV
Check out the Premiumbeat Smoke Blog
http://www.premiumbeat.com/blog/category/smoke-2/
Please use plain text.
Member
Marakh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-20-2012

Re: How to add new storage media?

05-22-2012 03:27 AM in reply to: Marakh
Thanks, you are very helpful
Please use plain text.