Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Taking designs to production

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
David_HCB
196 Views, 5 Replies

Taking designs to production

Hi all,

Some guidance sought.

After 12 months of learning and several renditions of several models I've finally got to the point where I'm ready to move a design into physical production.

As you can see from below, my models are reasonably complex.

I've had some experience with the the Drawing, Animation, Rendering and Manufacturing workspaces in isolation but now it's to to bring things together in a suite of documents.

The outputs I'm planning to do are as follows.

Drawings: Several views, exploded diagrams and construction layouts of parts. Probably 50 drawing pages

Rendering: Some nice pics

Animation: Mainly used to constructions videos and instructions, probably 20 or so

Manufacturing: for the obvious CAM stuff. There will be approximately 300 individual toolpaths and a number of groups containing them.

Current f3z archive is 180Mb in size.

Given the model is rather heavy, would it make sense to base all of the four outputs above each based upon derived models and just relying on the master to keep things up to date should there be design changes?

Any other considerations that would be useful?

Thanks

David

David_HCB_0-1648700029858.png

David Harrison
Harrison Classic Boats

Win 10 / I7-11700K @ 4.9GHz / 64Gb RAM / SSD's
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
CGBenner
in reply to: David_HCB

@David_HCB 

This is not helpful, but I just coudn't resist (I really tried)... I don't think that boat is going to float very well.  😂

I'm sorry... poor attempt at humor.  That's actually a cool looking design.

Chris Benner