Announcements
Visit Fusion 360 Feedback Hub, the great way to connect to our Product, UX, and Research teams. See you there!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Keyboard shortcuts

Keyboard shortcuts

Are there any keyboard shortcuts in Fusion 360?

The mouse interface is very cool, but personally I find a combination of the keyboard and mouse faster, whether I am doing CAD, photoshop, whatever.

126 Comments
Oceanconcepts
Advisor

OK, I will throw out some comments…

Toggle Box and Smooth are useful.

Undo, Redo, Copy, Paste, Cut are standard OS items are are expected- though I don't seem to get them to work in all contexts, like copy/ paste sketch entities. 

I'm less sure about the other modifier key combinations in the list, particularly when you can accomplish the same thing (loop selection) by double clicking. I'm not good at remembering multiple key combinations, and Control-Command-Left arrow is not going to be something I use. Others might, though. And some like Shift-Up for grow selection, seem pretty intuitive. 

But what I think most are asking for here, and what I take this idea to be about, is hot keys for tool selection, and that's not what this list is. We want this to avoid trips to the menus (even contextual menus from right-click) for frequently used tools.  What I would love is to be able to assign keys to tools I use very frequently- E for extrude, C for Combine, or M for measure- and have a single unmodified key press select the tool. 

I, for one, haven't got the gesture thing down- though I do manage to trigger it by accident at inopportune times.Smiley Surprised  The contextual on screen menus are great, however I heave to exercise care with my old eyes to select the right item from a submenu.  Having the ability to assign hot keys would greatly improve my Fusion experience.

travdogg
Explorer