Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Easy way to remove constraints

37 REPLIES 37
SOLVED
Message 1 of 38
panzinip
47327 Views, 37 Replies

Easy way to remove constraints

Not sure if this is an idea or a bug or I'm still a novice user:

When one draws a curve on top of another curve, and insert points on the reference curve's constraint markers (centre, line middle, etc), the resulting figure seems to become irremediably locked to the first one — it cannot be subsequently moved. I have tried removing the contraint via the Constraint panel, to no avail. Locking and unlocking curves or curve elements to reference points, should be as easy as simply clicking on the constraint icon, to activate or deactivate it.

Labels (3)
37 REPLIES 37
Message 2 of 38
haughec
in reply to: panzinip

You can delete a sketch constraint by selecting the corresponding constraint glyph (the small, white icon in the canvas indicating coincident, midpoint, etc) and then pressing the Delete key or selecting Delete from the context menu.  I think that Fusion could provide better feedback that the glyphs are selectable/selected - I'll look into this.

Please let me know if this helps.

Thanks,

Charles

Charles Haughey
Fusion 360 User Experience Architect
Message 3 of 38
haughec

Charles Haughey
Fusion 360 User Experience Architect
Message 4 of 38
jjurban55