FMDesktop

Reply
Contributor
andido
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-19-2005
Message 1 of 4 (2,110 Views)

Hold off on the regen

2110 Views, 3 Replies
11-24-2008 07:15 AM
Using FMD 7.1
I'm adding 40 rooms due to a renovation. Is there a way to hold off regenerating the drawing until I'm done with each room. I takes nearly a minute for each room.

TIA
Contributor
andido
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-19-2005
Message 2 of 4 (2,110 Views)

Re: Hold off on the regen

11-24-2008 08:26 AM in reply to: andido
I found the regen option on the Space Data form. All set.
Contributor
JLuby
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-31-2008
Message 3 of 4 (2,110 Views)

Re: Hold off on the regen

01-13-2009 06:49 AM in reply to: andido
This really takes a minute per room? That is brutally slow. What version of FMD / AutoCAD / etc?
Contributor
andido
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-19-2005
Message 4 of 4 (2,110 Views)

Re: Hold off on the regen

01-15-2009 11:18 AM in reply to: andido
FMD 7.1 ACAD 2008

The slowness was partly due to the excessive amount of shared spaces on the floor (cross hatch generation) and being a large floor (around 45K). By a minute per room, it was recreating the whole floor everytime I finished with data entry for a new space. As I mentioned in a previous post, I found the option to turn-off the automatic redraw, so I could create the spaces THEN redraw the floor.

Thanks.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.