FMDesktop

Reply
Contributor
robertbruce2128
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-19-2006
Message 1 of 5 (164 Views)

A/FM to FMDesktop

164 Views, 4 Replies
09-19-2006 10:06 AM
Is there anyone out here who has migrated from Archibus to FMD?
Contributor
Allerian
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-17-2006
Message 2 of 5 (164 Views)

Re: A/FM to FMDesktop

09-22-2006 05:57 PM in reply to: robertbruce2128
I have, but by way of first migrating to FacilityCenter for several years, then over to FMD :smileyhappy:

Seriously, looking for some advice or input?

-Robert
FM Desktop User's Group
http://www.fmdugi.org
Contributor
robertbruce2128
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-19-2006
Message 3 of 5 (164 Views)

Re: A/FM to FMDesktop

09-26-2006 07:30 AM in reply to: robertbruce2128
Thanks for the reply.
We are responsible for all the urban hospital campuses.
We have used A/FM for years but do not need most of the features A/FM offers.
We find the idea of using a vendor (Autodesk) to supply our CAD and FM products appealing.
Interested in copy-write issues regarding information generated by FMD

e-mail rbruce at hsc.mb.ca
Employee
mark.evans
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎12-22-2004
Message 4 of 5 (164 Views)

Re: A/FM to FMDesktop

09-28-2006 07:58 PM in reply to: robertbruce2128
I bet we have a few users who have migrated from Archibus. I'll have someone who knows contact you directly.

Mark Evans
Autodesk


Mark Evans
Senior Product Manager
AEC Division, Simulation Product Line
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
dhsmith7799
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-29-2006
Message 5 of 5 (164 Views)

Re: A/FM to FMDesktop

09-29-2006 02:50 AM in reply to: robertbruce2128
I can provide you with the names of several consultants we work with who have extensive knowledge of both FMDesktop and Archibus and who should be able to answer your questions and, if you want, provide direction and assistance.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.