Did you mean: 

Archibus vs FM:Systems

36 REPLIES 36
Message 1 of 37
Kevin_Van
3188 Views, 36 Replies

Archibus vs FM:Systems

Hello all.
I'm new to the FM world but have lots of experience with Autocad.
Where I recently started to work, we have Archibus v12. We are at a crossroads as to whether to upgrade to Archibus v15 or move to FM:Systems. Important features include interaction with Autocad, ability to customize the software to our needs, asset management & reporting.
Anyone & all opinions are appreciated.
Thanks
36 REPLIES 36
Message 21 of 37
steve_segarra
in reply to: Kevin_Van

Hi Mark:

It is certainly a dynamic market, tough to keep up with, and as you say there's no apples-to-apples data. Even Gartner suggests you use their data as only part of your complete breakfast.

That said, you might try Gartner's workspace management 2005 report for another data point. It lists ARCHIBUS as one of only three vendors that are in the "leadership category". Even Oracle and Intuit fell short. FM Systems did not meet the inclusion criteria - which include revenue and recent customer acquisition benchmarks. FM Desktop was not on the radar.

To be positioned in the Leaders Quadrant, Gartner’s analysis states: “Leaders have strength in application and platform technology, demonstrate a high level of Quality in product reliability and service, have strong operation and organization capability and financial stability, have global reach, and offer a strong vision of customer needs reflected in a robust development road map.” They validate figures published elswhere that ARCHIBUS has 3,000,000 users, 1,600 deployment partners, etc. That's just about all they'll let anyone quote, because they like to eat regular too and want people to buy the report.