cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GRAPH SHOWING LIFT ALONG WITH DRAG

GRAPH SHOWING LIFT ALONG WITH DRAG

It would be a helpful addition if we could get lift values and lift graphs along with drag. I was surprised not to see such a utility in a software developed for wind tunnel testing of models. It would be of immense use especially when it comes to automobile and aircraft based models..
25 Comments
layvack1
Community Visitor

I totallt agrree with arjungk92

Buhtwhai
Explorer

I use Inventor to design co2 models similar to the ones made for F1 in Schools. Lift is a very important factor when it comes to building these, so i'd like to see it implemeneted.

stormrider_sp
Observer

Thats exactly what Im looking for!

It would be very usefull to know the centrr of pressure too.

carlos_castro26
Community Visitor

Hi, i'm studying aeronautics, and i just found this program (Flow Design), it would be a great enhacement that i can have som "special mode" to analyze the airfoils in a esay way.

colin.palmer
Community Visitor

I would find this very useful too. Meanwhile I will make do with ForceEffect Flow which does give both lift and drag.

ehtesham.bokhari
Contributor
Lift to Drag ratio is very important. LIFT has to be there. regards
Karlos47
Community Visitor

It would be excellent if the next iteration of Flow Design allowed the user to be able to work out the Coefficient of Lift of a model. Aditionally, the ability to be able to compare Lift to Drag would enhance the program hugely.

cash7c3
Participant

also would like to see lift added

gstewart
Explorer

Hello this would be awesome addition I am a highschool teacher we would love to test several aerofoil shapes and see the lift created with different shapes. 

jbss7
Community Visitor

I absolutey agree: almost all wind tunnel simulations are incomplete without being able to calculate lift. Lift is an absolute must-have in wind-tunnel simulators.

mas_vac
Observer