Now when you start creating a new post, whether asking a question or posting a reply, every 30 seconds the system will autosave your text, you'll see it like this:
What if you are idle for 30 minutes and your session ends, or you need to close your browser, or you just want to finish crafting your post later - no problem, you can return to your draft using either of these methods:
Go back to the forum where you created your draft - click the "New Message" button, you will see a notification to load or discard your saved draft
Niiiice! Note you can have one auto-saved draft per forum.