Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 558
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (190 Views)

Tooltips for asset library

190 Views, 4 Replies
02-12-2013 12:50 AM

Hello there,

 

a rather simple question.

can i deactivate the tooltips/quickinfo of the factory library.

It tends to block the libraries contents from view.

 

 

Thanks in advance

 

Daniel

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Mentor
petestrycharske
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Message 2 of 5 (180 Views)

Re: Tooltips for asset library

02-14-2013 12:28 PM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Daniel,

   I couldn't seem to find any option for this.  I turned off the tooltips in Inventor, but this didn't make the asset library tooltip disappear.  You should post this on the idea portion of the FDS discussion group, for future consideration.  Have a most blessed day!

 

Peace,

Pete

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 558
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 3 of 5 (174 Views)

Betreff: Tooltips for asset library

02-14-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Hello Pete,

 

I will do so. Perhaps it´s just a registry entry.

 

 

Thank you very much and have a nice day too :smileyhappy:

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 4 of 5 (144 Views)

Betreff: Tooltips for asset library

03-01-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Daniel,

 

Have you got the registry key?

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 558
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 5 of 5 (134 Views)

Betreff: Tooltips for asset library

03-04-2013 04:07 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Hello Xuesong,

 

I sweeped through the registry but did not find it yet.

I´m pretty sure it is out there. Just had not enough

time to look into the matter more thoroughly.

 

I will get back to you as soon as i find it :smileyhappy:

 

 

Kind regards

 

Daniel

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.