Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 558
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 1 of 4 (131 Views)
Accepted Solution

Sync to Autocad - can i apply Layer colours?

131 Views, 3 Replies
02-11-2013 01:45 AM

Hello there,

 

i am currently creating factory assets.

As the sync to Autocad feature is great for getting a better view at

my factory designs I´d like to ask if it is possible to assign colours

to geometry in Autocad (the files in the 2D folder of the asset) AND

to get the asset to keep the colous of the layer as assigned, even if 

I modify the size of the asset in FDS lateron.

 

Where to assign layer colours to achieve this?

 

Kind regards

 

Daniel

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Hello Daniel,

 

I don't think it is possible to assign the layer colour to the factory 2d asset.

But in FDS 2014 beta, we can assign the layer to 3D assets and sync AutoCAD to get the corresponding layer of 2d assets.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 4 (118 Views)

Re: Sync to Autocad - can i apply Layer colours?

02-18-2013 05:35 PM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Hello Daniel,

 

I don't think it is possible to assign the layer colour to the factory 2d asset.

But in FDS 2014 beta, we can assign the layer to 3D assets and sync AutoCAD to get the corresponding layer of 2d assets.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 558
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 3 of 4 (114 Views)

Re: Sync to Autocad - can i apply Layer colours?

02-19-2013 04:18 AM in reply to: XuesongBai

Hello Xueson,

 

okay - good to hear that.

 

Where to download the Beta of FDS 2014?

 

 

 

Best wishes

 

 

Daniel

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 4 of 4 (106 Views)

Re: Sync to Autocad - can i apply Layer colours?

02-20-2013 12:52 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Daniel,

 

It seems that the invited users can download the beta of FDS 2014.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.