Factory Design Utilities Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Factory Design Utilities Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Factory Design Utilities topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Running to a line up

17 REPLIES 17
Message 1 of 18
Anonymous
966 Views, 17 Replies

Running to a line up

Hello all,

I'm new to Process Analysis 360 so I'm sure there is a lot I have not yet learned.  I am wondering if it is possible to run to a lineup.

For example.  I make widget 1 through 9, all of which go through the same processors but all have different cycle times.  I want to force the processor to build in a specific order before feeding down the line. 

Any help would be great.

Thanks,

Brandon

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
Kenny
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Brandon,

Thank you for your question, according to my understanding, you need sequential processor.

1. Add processor

2. Add 9 operations on processor, by click "plus" button

3. Set different cycle time for each operation

4. Select the processor and go to the properties panel: check on the operation seqencing: sequential.

Sequential.png

Is my understanding correct? Hope, it helps.

Tips:

You can view and learn the process analysis 360 from here:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/FPA360/ENU/

You also can press "F1" in the process analysis 360 to access the URL.

Thanks

Kenny

Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
in reply to: Kenny

Hi Kenny,

Your solution will force 1 widget to go through OP 10 through 90 in order correct?  This is not what I am after.  I am after OP 10 through 90 to be a single operateration for specific widgets.  In other words I want widget 1 to go through OP 10, widget 2 to go through OP 20 and so on.  I want to be able to tell the simulator that you are going to build widgets in a specific order.