Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 550
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 1 of 3 (123 Views)
Accepted Solution

rounded value

123 Views, 2 Replies
08-08-2012 04:02 AM

Hello here,

 

i made an asset i i need to know how to keep the number of rollers in the asset constrained to the length.

I am using lengt divided by distance between rollers but this will lead to problems if the number is somehow awkward.

 

How to do it right?

 

Links, suggestions and code is very welcome :smileyhappy:

 

Thanks in advance!

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Hi -

 

It sounds like you want to use iLogic rules in your part to help with your calculation. You can use its rounding capabilities to keep your number of rollers to an integer, or make whatever tweaks you want.

 

You can find details about incorporating iLogic rules into your part in the Inventor help docs.

 

Jeff

Employee
jeff.pek
Posts: 339
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (121 Views)

Re: rounded value

08-08-2012 04:10 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Hi -

 

It sounds like you want to use iLogic rules in your part to help with your calculation. You can use its rounding capabilities to keep your number of rollers to an integer, or make whatever tweaks you want.

 

You can find details about incorporating iLogic rules into your part in the Inventor help docs.

 

Jeff

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 550
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 3 of 3 (111 Views)

Re: rounded value

08-09-2012 02:09 AM in reply to: jeff.pek

Yes that´s what i want to do. The rollers on the end of the conveyor would overlap if i could not make it round or stop.

 

I will check the docs and will get back to you if i cannot make sense of them.

 

 

 

Kind regards

 

Daniel

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.