Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
15 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-15-2008
Post 21 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

06-29-2012 01:40 AM in reply to: jeff.pek

Do I understand correct?

The version of modz offered for download doesnt' t work with the german version of fds2013?

ThanX

Klaus-Dieter

Employee
380 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Post 22 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

06-29-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: Klaus-Dieter.Simon

That's right.

  Jeff

Contributor
15 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-15-2008
Post 23 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

06-29-2012 06:31 AM in reply to: jeff.pek

Ok, Thank you!

Regards, Klaus-Dieter

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
Post 24 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 08:15 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hi everyone,
I'm new with Autodesk and I have downloaded the Project Factory.Modz() from http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/factory_modz/
I have seen all the video tutorial find there, unlike tutorial, i haven't some component as "Teleporter" in my Factory Asset. Where can i find that asset?

Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-05-2007
Post 25 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 08:46 AM in reply to: Klaus-Dieter.Simon

I ran into this too. It is the "Sink" and then you change the Sink Type in the Factory Properties window.

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
Post 26 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 10:31 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Thanks Ion01,

It work!!!

I have another question, if i implement a cartesian robot with inventor, i can move it with that Modz? Otherwise i can do that with some program of Autodesk Factory Design Suite?

Spoiler

 

Board Manager
1,115 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 27 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

08-02-2012 07:39 AM in reply to: GabrieleGreco

The technology preview has ended. The team is considering conducting a second preview.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Board Manager
1,115 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 28 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

11-01-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

A new technology preview is active. Comments a re being accepted over at:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Project-Factory-Modz/bd-p/FactoryModz



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
4 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
Post 29 of 29

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

12-12-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hi,

 

I've been doing some testing for a logistc warehousing installation.

But i've noticed the conveyers etc are always virtually running when you simulate them.

Is there a way to trigger them with sensors to simulate buffering etc?

Is it also possible to have some kind of the opposite of a generator wich is controlled by a button to simule for instance a machine that pick a box off the conveyer line and see what happens?

 

Additional the integration of a flowchart would be extremely helpful to simulate your proces.

For a small system its easy, but for lager installations you get mad keeping the overview.

 

Grtz

Peter

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!