Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
26 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

257 Views, 5 Replies
07-24-2012 04:32 AM

Hi,

 

Is there a methode to prioritize connector snaps prior to groundplane snaps when Sync from ACAD?

In my video attached, you can see assets that are placed on top of each other, fall back down on the floor after Sync from ACAD in stead of staying connected to the connectors.

 

Thanks

Xuesong validated that it is a regression issue on SP1, we are looking at it.

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-27-2007
Post 2 of 6

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-24-2012 09:40 AM in reply to: strijkp

Are you using SP1? I think this is a bug and came with SP1.

I have a similar problem.

I have placed a standard folklift from the library, added a standard palette on the fork. The palette was placed with constrains to the fork face. After a sync from Inventor to AutoCAD and back, the palette is on the floor.

I have done this severel times before without any problem. This does not work anymore since I have installed the SP1.

I have already send this to the Autodesk support. I am waiting for a reply.

The video shows the effect

 

Employee
459 Posts
55 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Post 3 of 6

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-24-2012 05:52 PM in reply to: strijkp

Hi,

 

Thanks for providing the hint. I will check what happen in SP1.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Employee
31 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Post 4 of 6

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-25-2012 07:32 PM in reply to: strijkp

Xuesong validated that it is a regression issue on SP1, we are looking at it.

Valued Mentor
593 Posts
36 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Post 5 of 6

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-26-2012 04:44 AM in reply to: tanghong77

Will be glad if this is solved... i have the same problem here...

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Post 6 of 6

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

08-23-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

I also have the same problem and error message. I installed all the hotfixes that you've published up to now - but the bug still exist...

Would be great if you provide a hotfix or something else soon.

 

Best regards,

Paukas

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!