Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
strijkp
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
Message 1 of 6 (255 Views)
Accepted Solution

Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

255 Views, 5 Replies
07-24-2012 04:32 AM

Hi,

 

Is there a methode to prioritize connector snaps prior to groundplane snaps when Sync from ACAD?

In my video attached, you can see assets that are placed on top of each other, fall back down on the floor after Sync from ACAD in stead of staying connected to the connectors.

 

Thanks

Xuesong validated that it is a regression issue on SP1, we are looking at it.

Active Member
AnJanson
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-27-2007
Message 2 of 6 (247 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-24-2012 09:40 AM in reply to: strijkp

Are you using SP1? I think this is a bug and came with SP1.

I have a similar problem.

I have placed a standard folklift from the library, added a standard palette on the fork. The palette was placed with constrains to the fork face. After a sync from Inventor to AutoCAD and back, the palette is on the floor.

I have done this severel times before without any problem. This does not work anymore since I have installed the SP1.

I have already send this to the Autodesk support. I am waiting for a reply.

The video shows the effect

 

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 3 of 6 (243 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-24-2012 05:52 PM in reply to: strijkp

Hi,

 

Thanks for providing the hint. I will check what happen in SP1.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Employee
tanghong77
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 4 of 6 (232 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-25-2012 07:32 PM in reply to: strijkp

Xuesong validated that it is a regression issue on SP1, we are looking at it.

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 556
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 5 of 6 (220 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-26-2012 04:44 AM in reply to: tanghong77

Will be glad if this is solved... i have the same problem here...

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

New Member
MrPaukas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 6 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

08-23-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

I also have the same problem and error message. I installed all the hotfixes that you've published up to now - but the bug still exist...

Would be great if you provide a hotfix or something else soon.

 

Best regards,

Paukas

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.