Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
CadlineSupport
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
Message 1 of 4 (670 Views)

Factory tab missing from AutoCAD Architecture ribbon

670 Views, 3 Replies
04-13-2012 05:08 AM

After installing the 2013 Factory Design Suite the factory tab is present on vanilla AutoCAD and Mechanical ribbons, but not Architecture. I have tried repairing and reinstalling Architecture, and the Autodesk Factory Design Utilities for AutoCAD. Can anyone advise please?

Employee
jeff.pek
Posts: 357
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 2 of 4 (667 Views)

Re: Factory tab missing from AutoCAD Architecture ribbon

04-13-2012 05:22 AM in reply to: CadlineSupport

Hi -

 

Sorry you're having this problem.

Have you tried to reset your profile in Architecture?

 

Do you not see the Factory tab at all? Or is it there, but incomplete?

 

Thanks,

  Jeff

Active Contributor
CadlineSupport
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
Message 3 of 4 (663 Views)

Re: Factory tab missing from AutoCAD Architecture ribbon

04-13-2012 06:53 AM in reply to: CadlineSupport

That fixed it! Yes the entire factory tab was missing. Thanks very much for the quick response Jeff

New Member
julian.chica
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 4 of 4 (541 Views)

Re: Factory tab missing from AutoCAD Architecture ribbon

10-02-2012 01:46 PM in reply to: CadlineSupport

Thanks for the tip Jeff!!!

 

I add this comment:  It worked  but it did not at the first try but at the third.

 

Thanks anyway, my Factory Suite is working perfect now.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.