Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rick_hgy
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Message 1 of 4 (134 Views)

Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

134 Views, 3 Replies
08-27-2012 03:21 AM

Dear All,

 

We are testing the connector definition. we meet problem that the conveyor's height can't automatically change if the connector isn't the a point of the edge.

 

Please get the attachment. for ShockConveyor.ipt, we defined 2 connector of the right side, one is a midpoint of a edge(connector4), the other is intersect point of three plane(connector5).  the connector4 work correctly but failed with connector5.

 

What wrong with it?it's the limited of the connector point?

 

My Best Regards,

 

Rick

 

 

 

 

 

 

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 451
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 4 (123 Views)

Re: Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

08-27-2012 07:17 PM in reply to: rick_hgy

Hi Rick,

 

Yes,  that is the limitation. The connector 5 only propagate the parameter "RightHeight'. Currently, the connector class didn't allow defining the expresion, say "RightHeight+300mm".

Spoiler
 

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 451
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 3 of 4 (121 Views)

Re: Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

08-27-2012 10:10 PM in reply to: rick_hgy

Hi Rick,

 

I am writing a ilogic code to control the RightHeight based on which Connector is consumed.

 

If (RightHeight <> iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight_backup")) Then
 RightHeight1= RightHeight+300 mm
  ParaChange = 0
Else If (RightHeight1 <> iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight1_backup")) Then
 RightHeight = RightHeight1 -300 mm
End If
iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight_backup") = RightHeight
iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight1_backup") = RightHeight1

Also,I added new parameter RightHeight1 and set as key (must be set as key) in model and update the connector class .

Valued Contributor
rick_hgy
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Message 4 of 4 (118 Views)

Re: Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

08-27-2012 10:33 PM in reply to: rick_hgy

Thanks, Xuesong, It's work very well!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.