Fabrication CADmep Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Fabrication CADmep Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Fabrication CADmep topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Camduct 2014 Item Folders quantity takeoff error.

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
mark
2173 Views, 7 Replies

Camduct 2014 Item Folders quantity takeoff error.

I have been using the legacy camduct since 2005 and I have upgraded to the newer version last year, but I am struggling to get use to the fact that if I am doing a duct takeoff I cannot increase the quantity of the item, as everytime I do it incrementally adds more items but only 1 quantity each.

How would I go about rectifying this issue as it is very frustrating as we do not make a new item for each part rather group it with quantities.

I would really appreciate any help on this issue.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: mark

Each time you take off an item it adds another to your takeoff list. If you want to increase the Quantity, you needc to change the quantity in one of the existing items that were in the takeoff.

Message 3 of 8
mark
in reply to: Anonymous

I still find it strange because the legacy software which was bought in January 2005 if you changed the quantity in the takeoff screen it would have the quantity shown in the takeoff, not as a seperate action or even making item no's to equal the quantity ordered. which is silly if you don't want to make say 10 straight ducts 500 x 500 and print 10 seperate pages for "pattern item print" it never was like this and the logic behind changing it might work for some but it makes the list of ducting increadibly long as apose to having fewer item numbers with higher quantities.