Ecotect

Ecotect

Reply
Active Member
ski_instructor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-15-2011
Message 1 of 3 (433 Views)

problem to activate insulation of surfaces -- solar analysis

433 Views, 2 Replies
05-19-2011 09:51 AM

hello.. sorry i am in quite time rush...   so i cannot to find it on my own slowly...

 

I have surface 1 ... 

... i solve the overall cumulative insulation of the surface...

... it gets colors ..normally 

... i copy that surface to another zone  (ewery zones i have non-thermal--- i just simulate the sun gains on surfaces)

... that new surface DONT have COLOR and NUMBER RESULTS after simulation.... (i am still using the same shading module, because no 3d modification was, and other 1st surface I turned "off")

.....

 

...WHY ?? can somebody please tell me how to solve this problem ??       i need to do the copies with modification and name surfaces within the other zones...  

 

thank you

Active Member
ski_instructor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-15-2011
Message 2 of 3 (356 Views)

Re: problem to activate insulation of surfaces -- solar analysis

07-06-2011 03:54 AM in reply to: ski_instructor

Try to recalculate Shading mask ..    it is only idea i did get..

 

-- sometimes it happened to me, that on surfaces i didnt get color and number results, and I really dont know why..

I still tryed to import the surfaces like new..

 

Hope it helps.

Rich

New Member
rickiricki
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-28-2011
Message 3 of 3 (296 Views)

Re: problem to activate insulation of surfaces -- solar analysis

08-28-2011 10:36 AM in reply to: ski_instructor

YES .. i think  it helped me ...          shame on me_-D

 

 

 i  still learn

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.