Ecotect

Ecotect

Reply
Member
alighozmit
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,707 Views)

gbXML import to ECOTECT from REVIT

1707 Views, 2 Replies
04-26-2012 03:24 AM

I want to import gbXML from revit to ecotect but there is no option for that.

Please help.

 

I have Ecotect 2011

Member
TEQMan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-28-2011
Message 2 of 3 (1,646 Views)

Re: gbXML import to ECOTECT from REVIT

05-25-2012 03:18 PM in reply to: alighozmit

Hi

You dont need to "import" a gbXML file into Ecotect

It is one of the file types that can be opened directly from File Open

Member
zohayb_85
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,508 Views)

Re: gbXML import to ECOTECT from REVIT

08-17-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: TEQMan

How about If i am getting an error while importing a gbxml in to ecotect

 

WARNING: IFC support is only at beta stage in this release. Whilst detailed geometry should import, ifcSpace data and complex curves may not transform correctly.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.