Ecotect

Ecotect

Reply
New Member
catherine.massart
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
Message 1 of 3 (2,158 Views)

gbXML from ARCHICAD to ecotect

2158 Views, 2 Replies
02-21-2011 07:48 AM

Hello,

 

I start using ecotect and I'm doing some tests.

 

When I want to import a gbXML file (created from ARCHICAD), I get this message:

 

"WARNING: IFC support is only at beta stage in this release. Whilst detailed geometry should import, ifcSpace data and complex curves may not transform correctly"

 

And it does import nothing (0 spaces, 0 surfaces, 0 ...)

 

What's the problem?

 

Thanks for helping

Contributor
rafael.rodriguez
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-22-2010
Message 2 of 3 (2,014 Views)

Re: gbXML from ARCHICAD to ecotect

04-28-2011 07:33 AM in reply to: catherine.massart

I've the same problem.

 

One of my costumer has ArchiCAD and would like to import IFC data into Ecotect, but the system shows that there is a beta versión. Are you going to improve this issue?

 

Thanks in advance.

Member
zohayb_85
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,530 Views)

Re: gbXML from ARCHICAD to ecotect

08-17-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: catherine.massart

Hi, did you find any solution to tihs problem because i am having the same problem and cant find anything about this on internet?????

 

 

Regards,

zohaib ali kalani.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.