Ecotect

Ecotect

Reply
New Member
vassiamas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2010
Message 1 of 3 (1,283 Views)

Does Ecotect account for thermal bridging in framed walls?

1283 Views, 2 Replies
06-29-2010 07:21 AM

Does anyone know? What i mean is I have drawn a house with brick walls that the insulation is in the middle, but the collumns and the beams are from concrete and the insulation is on the outside. In reality, there are created thermal bridges. Does Ecotect, if I have made the layers correctly, take into consideration those bridges?

Thanks in advance, and hope it hasn't been discussed before, I tried but couldn't find anything.

New Member
tomas.nunesdasilva
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Message 2 of 3 (1,019 Views)

Re: Does Ecotect account for thermal bridging in framed walls?

03-22-2012 09:39 AM in reply to: vassiamas

Hi.

 

Did you ever found the answer for this question? I'm new to Ecotect and I've been learning to use this program all by myself and I've been trying to find the best way to model possible thermal bridges but don't know how.

 

How did you handle this question?

 

Thank you very much

Tomas

(Portugal)

New Member
patison101
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-28-2012
Message 3 of 3 (916 Views)

Re: Does Ecotect account for thermal bridging in framed walls?

08-26-2012 11:09 AM in reply to: vassiamas

Hi,

I have similar problem, according to my work it doesn't. The only thing which I've found and maybe helpful is that the analysis in Ecotect is cunducted acording to CIBSE Admittance Method.