Ecotect

Reply
New Member
thomas.schmidt
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-02-2008
Message 1 of 4 (496 Views)

API

496 Views, 3 Replies
06-30-2009 07:12 AM
Hi all,

a basic question. Is there an API / Program Interface includet in Ecotect.

Thanks
Contributor
davidh2
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 2 of 4 (496 Views)

Re: API

07-08-2009 07:55 AM in reply to: thomas.schmidt
There is no exposed API at this time in Ecotect 2010.

David Haynes
Ideate, Inc.
www.ideateinc.com
New Member
schwoe
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-08-2011
Message 3 of 4 (435 Views)

Re: API

02-08-2011 12:58 AM in reply to: thomas.schmidt

Are there plans to release an API for Ecotect Analysis?

 

Regards

schwö

New Member
njss_real
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 4 of 4 (386 Views)

API fo ECTOTECT

02-18-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: schwoe

It makes no sense nowdays to create such a product, and not releasing an API (Java,C#), with access to the simulation and load of a mesh/3D file...

 

I would like to create a tool based on Ecotect that could perform a simulation to achieve a specific condition...if not achieved...than I would like to pass a diferent 3D/Geometry...

 

Can any one help me!?

 

It's possible to just call some commands from a batch file? i would like to pass differents geometries/meshes...

 

Thank you!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.