Did you mean: 

alternate materials

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
anna.sappa
470 Views, 5 Replies

alternate materials

Hi,

i'm an engineering student (from italy), i'm working with Ecotect for my degree thesis.

I've a problem with the alternate material:

i assign to walls a primary and an alternate material, but in "visualise", even if there are adjacent walls, it looks like the used material is the primary.

what can i do?

thank you

AS

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Pennetier1
in reply to: anna.sappa

Hello anna.sappa

Unfortunately, there is no way, that I know of, to display the Alternate material instead of the Primary in the visualization window.

Ecotect is not really a rendering engine, so these visualization issues, although annoying at time, are not entirely relevant to the overall analysis processes.

For visualization purposes, you would have to change the primary material to look like your alternate material.

Sorry I could not help you on this matter.

Cheers,

Olivier A. PENNETIER

SYMPHYSIS

www.symphysis.net

Message 3 of 6
anna.sappa
in reply to: Pennetier1

ok,

however we are sure that is just a rendering problem, and it use correctly the alternate material in the analysis?

three other questions:

- in the alternate material i have to define the complete section of the wall/floor/ceiling or just half ? ecotect add two adjacent alternate materials or use one of these?

- ecotect use just "simmetrical material"? in floor-celing between ground floor andi 1st floor i have a precast concrete slab with linoleum on the floor surface.I defined slab+linoleum for floor's alternate material and linoleum+slab for celing's alt material, i tried to change internal and external color bun in each combination in the visualise schedule i see both surfaces with the linoleum color. is it just a rendering problem?...but..which is the correct combination?