Dynamic Blocks

Dynamic Blocks

Reply
Valued Mentor
AcadAdamLT
Posts: 493
Registered: ‎12-14-2010
Message 1 of 4 (155 Views)
Accepted Solution

The moment you return to an old db...

155 Views, 3 Replies
12-12-2012 08:29 AM

I just opened up a block that I made many months ago, I would like to make a few changes to it, but I just can't figure out how I made it in the first place. What I want to archieve is to make the green line always be centered in the stretched hatch...

I'm beginning to think it isn't possible, throwing it out here in case anybody feels compelled to take a look!

 

See attached "Capture.png", I want the line to be centered when stretched and rotated.

Signature, sincerely... //Adam
AutoCad LT 2014
Give Kudos where credit is due, Mark "accepted as solution" if the post solved your question.

Give this a shot.

I deleted the hatch so I could see what was going on.

 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: The moment you return to an old db...

12-12-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: AcadAdamLT

Give this a shot.

I deleted the hatch so I could see what was going on.

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Mentor
AcadAdamLT
Posts: 493
Registered: ‎12-14-2010
Message 3 of 4 (127 Views)

Re: The moment you return to an old db...

12-14-2012 04:11 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Works like a charm Charles, thanks!

Did you just include it in the stretch action for the rotation?

Signature, sincerely... //Adam
AutoCad LT 2014
Give Kudos where credit is due, Mark "accepted as solution" if the post solved your question.
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (122 Views)

Re: The moment you return to an old db...

12-14-2012 04:57 AM in reply to: AcadAdamLT

Added a new Stretch Action: Stretch4 to the Parameter Distance2

Set the Distance Multiplier to .5

Included Angle3 Parameter in Stretch4's Selection set.

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.