Dynamic Blocks

Reply
Active Contributor
blkscrpn5
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎01-02-2008
Message 1 of 9 (560 Views)

POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

560 Views, 8 Replies
01-04-2008 02:11 PM
I am trying to create a block that polar arrays the street lamp, but every time i try i just move the grip for it, is there something i am missing?
*Gordon Stephens
Message 2 of 9 (560 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

01-05-2008 02:39 AM in reply to: blkscrpn5
It might help to post the block in a container drawing.
--
Gordon

wrote in message news:5812899@discussion.autodesk.com...
I am trying to create a block that polar arrays the street lamp, but every
time i try i just move the grip for it, is there something i am missing?
Active Contributor
blkscrpn5
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎01-02-2008
Message 3 of 9 (560 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

01-07-2008 06:42 AM in reply to: blkscrpn5
WELL HERE IS A DRAWING TO SHOW YOU WHAT I MEAN
*Gordon Stephens
Message 4 of 9 (560 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

01-07-2008 07:02 AM in reply to: blkscrpn5
What form do you want your polar array to take? It looks like you want 90
degree rotation increments, but your distance parameter, although it has a
distance type of increment, your increment is set to 0. Try selecting the
distance parameter and adding the array increment you require in the
properties table.
--
Gordon


wrote in message news:5813822@discussion.autodesk.com...
WELL HERE IS A DRAWING TO SHOW YOU WHAT I MEAN
Active Contributor
blkscrpn5
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎01-02-2008
Message 5 of 9 (560 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

01-07-2008 08:25 AM in reply to: blkscrpn5
i want the block to array around the center of the circle, i dont need any distance for it, the idea is that the circle is a post and the square is a light coming off of it.
*Gordon Stephens
Message 6 of 9 (560 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

01-07-2008 09:00 AM in reply to: blkscrpn5
Polar arrays are not possible - you might consider a simple rotation with
visibility states for 1, 2 adjacent, 2 opposite, 3 and 4 lights assuming you
will array them at 90 degrees to one another. Then if it is not at an angle
orthogonal to the world UCS, you could rotate the squares as necessary.
--
Gordon


wrote in message news:5813924@discussion.autodesk.com...
i want the block to array around the center of the circle, i dont need any
distance for it, the idea is that the circle is a post and the square is a
light coming off of it.
*Gordon Stephens
Message 7 of 9 (560 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

01-07-2008 09:22 AM in reply to: blkscrpn5
Like this example I guess - I have set rotation angle increments at 5
degrees - you set what you want/require
--
Gordon


wrote in message news:5813924@discussion.autodesk.com...
i want the block to array around the center of the circle, i dont need any
distance for it, the idea is that the circle is a post and the square is a
light coming off of it.
Member
jimmy_alexander
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-28-2012
Message 8 of 9 (435 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

09-28-2012 01:58 PM in reply to: blkscrpn5

Este es mi solucion que esta en proceso, aunque desearia poder controlar la cantidad de items desde afuera del bloque s

Member
jimmy_alexander
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-28-2012
Message 9 of 9 (432 Views)

Re: POLAR ARRAY BLOCK

09-28-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: blkscrpn5

esta es la version 2 no fue mucho el cambio pero la idea es mejor

 

solo autocad 2013

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!