Dynamic Blocks

Dynamic Blocks

Reply
Valued Contributor
nannerdw
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-09-2008
Message 1 of 5 (266 Views)
Accepted Solution

Field not showing up in block

266 Views, 4 Replies
10-04-2012 06:37 AM

I'm following this tutorial, trying to create a field in a dynamic block to show the length of a line.  If I have the attribute's "constant" value checked, the field shows up in my drawing as "Length: ######."  However, when I uncheck the "constant" checkbox, the field doesn't show up at all, even after I run "UPDATEFIELD" and "REGEN."

 

I'm using AutoCAD Mechanical 2009, SP2

-Using Autodesk Inventor Professional 2012
Mentor
ojuris
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 2 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: Field not showing up in block

10-04-2012 07:13 AM in reply to: nannerdw

could you post the block?

 

 

Valued Contributor
nannerdw
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-09-2008
Message 3 of 5 (254 Views)

Re: Field not showing up in block

10-04-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: ojuris
 
-Using Autodesk Inventor Professional 2012
Mentor
ojuris
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 4 of 5 (247 Views)

Re: Field not showing up in block

10-04-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: nannerdw

use command   ATTSYNC   to refresh your attributes, when You change them in block

after that all is OK for me in Your block

 

Juris

Valued Contributor
nannerdw
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-09-2008
Message 5 of 5 (246 Views)

Re: Field not showing up in block

10-04-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: nannerdw

Thanks.  That worked perfectly.

 

I ended up just using a dimension for this block, though, so it would update automatically.

-Using Autodesk Inventor Professional 2012
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.