DWG TrueView

Reply
Member
opsjjf
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 1 of 5 (7,359 Views)
Accepted Solution

TrueView transparent layer stippling

7359 Views, 4 Replies
12-31-2012 07:27 AM

I loaded trueview 2012 and 2013, 32 and 64 bit on several computers. On some computers, transparent layer objects (like walls) display stippled, instead of a smooth homogeneous color.

 

Is there a way I can fix this?

 

I searched on the subject for a couple hours and could not find an answer.

 

Thanks!

Thank you for your help.

 

I found an answer

 

Actually, there is a setting in TrueView that controls transparency quality under Manual Performance tuning, which I set to High (Slower).

 

Best Regards!

Joe

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,648
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (7,354 Views)

Re: TrueView transparent layer stippling

12-31-2012 11:58 AM in reply to: opsjjf

What is different about the display settings, video cards, and video abilities of the computers that can't display properly?

Are you testing the same exact single file to rule out file settings variations?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
opsjjf
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 3 of 5 (7,339 Views)

Re: TrueView transparent layer stippling

01-02-2013 02:31 AM in reply to: pendean

Thank you for your response.

 

For this reply, I am using the exact same file.

 

The first attachment, "screen print from autocad 2011 bp ll.png", is a screen print from a remote session,screen resolution 1364x768, I asked for a 24 bt true color resolution. Windows 7 64.

 

The second attachment, "nv57h94u.png",is a screen print from Gateway nv57h94u, screen resolution 1366x768, 32 bit true color. This is the same system used to remote into the system above. Windows 7 64.

 

The third attachment "bp ll screen print compaq.png", is a screen print from a CompaQ Presario amd based 64 bit os, screen resolution 1920x1080, 32 bit true color. Windows 7 64.

 

I also have 2  I5 760's with an Nvidia GeForce 210 running 32 bit XP, one  that shows no stippling using Trueview 2012 and one that does. I can get the screen resoutions if you want them.

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,648
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (7,329 Views)

Re: TrueView transparent layer stippling

01-02-2013 05:20 AM in reply to: opsjjf

There is no setting inTrueview to change anything in the display: it's all about the syetm graphics card (and it's ability/updated drivers) and Windows Display settings. Dig deeper into the systems that work vs. the ones that do not.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
opsjjf
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 5 of 5 (7,300 Views)

Re: TrueView transparent layer stippling

01-05-2013 06:00 AM in reply to: pendean

Thank you for your help.

 

I found an answer

 

Actually, there is a setting in TrueView that controls transparency quality under Manual Performance tuning, which I set to High (Slower).

 

Best Regards!

Joe

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.