DWG TrueView

DWG TrueView

Reply
Valued Contributor
korgy
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-25-2007
Message 1 of 4 (1,007 Views)

Trueview 2013 does not install for Vista?

1007 Views, 3 Replies
03-11-2013 08:16 AM

i am sure this has been asked many times before, but i cannot find the answer.

 

i had TrueView 2012 on my Vista system before and it worked fine.  i installed Design Review 2013, and it said i needed TrueView 2013.  unfortunately, when i run the Trueview 2013 exe file, it does not seem to be installing completely -- no icon is installed on my desktop, and when i go back to Design review, it still tells me i need Trueview 2013.

 

everytime i reinstall the Trueview 2013 ex file, it says the files are already there (asks me if i want to replace them).  i dont understand.

 

i have heard that Tueview 2013 is not "supported" on Visat, but i have also read that it should work fine.  i tried downloading the Windows Service Pack 2, but that did not solve the problem.

 

 

anyone know the answer?

 

thanks

Valued Contributor
korgy
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-25-2007
Message 2 of 4 (1,006 Views)

Re: Trueview 2013 does not install for Vista?

03-11-2013 08:18 AM in reply to: korgy

do i need to install Net framework 4? is that the problem?

Valued Contributor
korgy
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-25-2007
Message 3 of 4 (1,004 Views)

Re: Trueview 2013 does not install for Vista?

03-11-2013 08:21 AM in reply to: korgy

apparently Net Framwork 4 was already installed -- (i just tried installing, and it asks me if i want to repair...)

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (993 Views)

Re: Trueview 2013 does not install for Vista?

03-11-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: korgy

You may need to clean up all of the installs and remove the .NET4 from your system.

Autodesk Recommended Clean Install Procedure:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240817&id=2887771&siteID=123112

 

Also, I would recommend REVO UNINSTALLER instead of the Windows based Change/Remove as it does a better job.

Use the Free version on it's most aggressive setting.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.